May 6, 2017 – General and Special Elections

Election Notices:

What is on the Ballot?

General Election

Council Member, District One, for a three-year term

  1. Jorja Clemson

Council Member, District Three, for a three-year term

  1. Mike Del Bosque
  2. Lila Thorn

Council Member, Place 7 at large

  1. Jeff Copeland
  2. Kevin C. Toth
  3. Aurelio Castillo
  4. Wayne Ellis

Special Election

Proposition 1
The reauthorization of the local sales and use tax in the City of Grand Prairie, Texas at the rate of one-fourth of one percent to continue providing revenue for maintenance and repair of municipal streets. The tax expires on the eighth anniversary of the date of this election unless the imposition of the tax is reauthorized. (Learn more about Proposition 1)

How do I register to vote?

The last day to register to vote in the May 6 election is April 6, 2017. Visit to find answers to voting registration questions.

When and where do I vote?

Early Voting: April 24–May 2, 2017

Election Day Voting: Saturday, May 6, 2017

(Areas of the City of Grand Prairie are located within Dallas County, Tarrant County, and Ellis County.)

For voting times and locations, view the Notice of Election (English / Spanish / Vietnamese) or your county website:

If you don't know your county, just enter your property address (not mailing address) in the space below to get your county, precinct number, council district as well as other information about your neighborhood in Grand Prairie.